Annual General Meeting Print
Written by Scott Campbell   
Tuesday, 07 January 2020 00:00
Inverclyde Cricket Club hosted its Annual General meeting on Wednesday 20th November 2019 in the Cardwell Bar, Gourock. The meeting was very well attended by club members and various topics were up for discussion. The main one of these was the election of the 2020 Committee. 

Club Captain for the 2019 season Dave Thomson decided to step down. The Club wishes to thank Dave for all his efforts during last season both on and off the cricket park. He did a fantastic job. After nominations were put forward for Dave's replacement. Gareth James was voted in as the Club's new Captain. As Gareth was Vice Captain last year, further nominations were put forward for an able replacement, and once again after careful consideration. Ross Blair was voted in as the Club's new Vice Captain. The Club wishes to congratulate both Gareth and Ross, and wish them luck for the year ahead.

The Full list of Office Bearers are as follows:

Tom Boag - President
Gareth James - Captain
Ross Blair - Vice Captain
Scott Campbell - Manager/Match Secretary
Iain Gibson - Secretary
Treasurer - Douglas Pilkington
Ross Blair - Junior Convenor
John Blair - Junior Committee
Iain Gibson - Junior Committee
Gareth Smith - Junior Committee
David Bruce - Sponsorship, Fundraising & Social Committee
Cammy Gunn - Sponsorship, Fundraising & Social Committee
Scott Campbell - Sponsorship, Fundraising & Social Committee
Gareth Smith - Sponsorship, Fundraising & Social Committee

Last Updated on Tuesday, 07 January 2020 01:41